Sign In
Search
Flights

FROM

    TO

      Close

      Cheap Flights to Detroit

      Cheap Round Trip Fares from Detroit to : (per person including taxes and fees)

      DTW

      Detroit

      Fri, 22 May

      BOS

      Boston

      Thu, 28 May

      $99

      DTW

      Detroit

      Thu, 2 Jul

      FLL

      Fort Lauderdale

      Thu, 23 Jul

      $117

      DTW

      Detroit

      Fri, 3 Jul

      MIA

      Miami

      Fri, 10 Jul

      $117

      DTW

      Detroit

      Mon, 20 Jul

      MSY

      New Orleans

      Tue, 4 Aug

      $117

      DTW

      Detroit

      Thu, 14 May

      AUS

      Austin

      Thu, 21 May

      $119

      DTW

      Detroit

      Fri, 15 May

      PHX

      Phoenix

      Sat, 23 May

      $124

      DTW

      Detroit

      Wed, 20 May

      MYR

      Myrtle Beach

      Mon, 1 Jun

      $125

      DTW

      Detroit

      Wed, 6 May

      PBI

      West Palm Beach

      Fri, 15 May

      $125

      DTW

      Detroit

      Fri, 8 May

      TPA

      Tampa

      Mon, 18 May

      $125

      DTW

      Detroit

      Tue, 23 Jun

      JFK

      New York

      Mon, 13 Jul

      $133

      DTW

      Detroit

      Thu, 30 Jul

      LGA

      New York

      Sat, 15 Aug

      $133

      DTW

      Detroit

      Thu, 28 May

      MCO

      Orlando

      Fri, 5 Jun

      $133

      DTW

      Detroit

      Thu, 28 May

      CUN

      Cancun

      Sat, 30 May

      $140

      DTW

      Detroit

      Wed, 17 Jun

      EWR

      Newark

      Tue, 30 Jun

      $155

      DTW

      Detroit

      Tue, 5 May

      ATL

      Atlanta

      Fri, 15 May

      $157

      Cheap Flights to Detroit

      Detroit's two main nicknames - Motown and the Motor City -- highlight its famous musical and industrial past. Car aficionados, history buffs and music lovers all will find attractions in the city to satisfy their niche interests.

      Since Henry Ford founded his Ford Motor Company in 1904, Detroit has been the automotive capital of the world. The impact of the auto industry can be experienced via museums and events alike, but it's also a mainstay in the culture itself. Every January, the city lives up to its Motor City moniker: It hosts the North American International Auto Show - one of the largest and most prestigious car shows in the world. Each summer, thousands of classic-car owners participate in the Woodward Dream Cruise along the city's Woodward Avenue.

      Another historic link is the Motown History Museum, which charts the legacy of the Motown Record Company established in the late 1950s. The company's artists, such as Stevie Wonder, influenced 20th century pop culture and musical styles with their soulful, doo-wop music.

      Detroit also is home to teams in the four major sports. The Detroit Red Wings (NHL), the Detroit Lions (NFL) and the Detroit Tigers (MLB) play in downtown stadiums, while the Detroit Pistons (NBA) play in nearby Auburn Hills.

      When to Go
      From August through October, temperatures tend to be the most consistent and tourism tends to be at its peak. Visit during December through March for the fewest crowds and the lowest prices. People travel internationally every January for the North American International Auto Show.

      How to Get There
      Nearly 15 major domestic and international airlines, especially Delta and Spirit Airlines, serve Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport. The easiest way to get around the city is with a rental car.

      Must See
      Get a history lesson with a trip to the Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village, located in the nearby suburb of Dearborn. The museum centers on the history of transportation and innovation. The village showcases 83 authentic historic structures, such as the courthouse where Abraham Lincoln practiced law.

      Cheer on hometown teams at college football games. Watch the University of Michigan Wolverines, or travel north of Detroit to Lansing, where the Michigan State University Spartans play. For locals, the biggest rivalry each year is when the two teams play each other.

      Test your luck at Detroit's three downtown casinos: MGM Grand Detroit, Greektown Casino Hotel and MotorCity Casino Hotel. Visitors will find plenty of restaurants and bars nearby, too.

      Search

      Search the Most Sites

      We search 500+ sites to find you the cheapest flights.

      Calendar

      Fare Calendars

      Fare Calendars show the best prices over the next 180 days on 2000+ routes.

      Nearby Airports

      Nearby Airport Savings

      If it's cheaper to travel to/from a nearby airport, we'll alert you.

      Flights and Hotels

      Flight + Hotel Packages

      We search Expedia, Orbitz and others for packages that can save you even more.

      AS SEEN ON